TICK TOCK: Georgie Brown and Jo Davison of Henwoods Hot Bread Shop get ready to turn the clocks forward for daylight saving. Photo: Adam Hourigan
TICK TOCK: Georgie Brown and Jo Davison of Henwoods Hot Bread Shop get ready to turn the clocks forward for daylight saving. Photo: Adam Hourigan

NiE Daylight Debate

IT IS that time of year when clocks are adjusted in South Australia, New South Wales, Victoria, Tasmania, and the ACT as they adopt Daylight Saving Time (DST).

The debate as to whether Western Australia, Queensland and the Northern Territory should turn their clocks forward an hour to be in sync with the rest of the country, will again raise its head with those on both sides of the fence putting their arguments forward.

Brain Strain

Adelaide = 9:00  Brisbane= 8:30  Canberra= 9:30  Darwin=8:00  Hobart= 9:30  Melbourne= 9:30  Perth= 6:30

What's News?

1. Hawthorn

2. North Queensland Cowboys

3. Malcolm Turnbull


Dalby mum accused of attempted hit and run with kids in car

Premium Content Dalby mum accused of attempted hit and run with kids in car

It’s alleged the Dalby woman nearly had a head on crash while attempting to run...

IT’S ON: Dalby Show returns with a bang after pandemic

Premium Content IT’S ON: Dalby Show returns with a bang after pandemic

Lawnmower races, rodeos, and an Australian record attempt are only the tip of the...

One-third of QLD councils on financial brink

Premium Content One-third of QLD councils on financial brink

One-third of Qld councils at risk financially