Back to results

Taste of Tibetan Buddhism

Thursday, 28th March 2019
1:15pm till 2:30pm

Chenrezig Institute, Eudlo
Queensland

  • Thursday, 28th Mar 2019 1:15pm till 2:30pm

    0 people attending
  • Thursday, 4th Apr 2019 1:15pm till 2:30pm

    0 people attending
  • Thursday, 11th Apr 2019 1:15pm till 2:30pm

    0 people attending
  • Thursday, 18th Apr 2019 1:15pm till 2:30pm

    0 people attending
  • Thursday, 25th Apr 2019 1:15pm till 2:30pm

    0 people attending
  • Thursday, 2nd May 2019 1:15pm till 2:30pm

    0 people attending
  • Thursday, 9th May 2019 1:15pm till 2:30pm

    0 people attending
  • Thursday, 16th May 2019 1:15pm till 2:30pm

    0 people attending
  • Thursday, 23rd May 2019 1:15pm till 2:30pm

    0 people attending
  • Thursday, 30th May 2019 1:15pm till 2:30pm

    0 people attending
  • Thursday, 6th Jun 2019 1:15pm till 2:30pm

    0 people attending
  • Thursday, 13th Jun 2019 1:15pm till 2:30pm

    0 people attending
  • Thursday, 20th Jun 2019 1:15pm till 2:30pm

    0 people attending
  • Thursday, 27th Jun 2019 1:15pm till 2:30pm

    0 people attending
  • Thursday, 4th Jul 2019 1:15pm till 2:30pm

    0 people attending
  • Thursday, 11th Jul 2019 1:15pm till 2:30pm

    0 people attending
  • Thursday, 18th Jul 2019 1:15pm till 2:30pm

    0 people attending
  • Thursday, 25th Jul 2019 1:15pm till 2:30pm

    0 people attending
  • Thursday, 1st Aug 2019 1:15pm till 2:30pm

    0 people attending
  • Thursday, 8th Aug 2019 1:15pm till 2:30pm

    0 people attending
  • Thursday, 15th Aug 2019 1:15pm till 2:30pm

    0 people attending
  • Thursday, 22nd Aug 2019 1:15pm till 2:30pm

    0 people attending
  • Thursday, 29th Aug 2019 1:15pm till 2:30pm

    0 people attending
  • Thursday, 5th Sep 2019 1:15pm till 2:30pm

    0 people attending
  • Thursday, 12th Sep 2019 1:15pm till 2:30pm

    0 people attending
  • Thursday, 19th Sep 2019 1:15pm till 2:30pm

    0 people attending
  • Thursday, 26th Sep 2019 1:15pm till 2:30pm

    0 people attending
  • Thursday, 3rd Oct 2019 1:15pm till 2:30pm

    0 people attending
  • Thursday, 10th Oct 2019 1:15pm till 2:30pm

    0 people attending
  • Thursday, 17th Oct 2019 1:15pm till 2:30pm

    0 people attending
  • Thursday, 24th Oct 2019 1:15pm till 2:30pm

    0 people attending
  • Thursday, 31st Oct 2019 1:15pm till 2:30pm

    0 people attending
  • Thursday, 7th Nov 2019 1:15pm till 2:30pm

    0 people attending
  • Thursday, 14th Nov 2019 1:15pm till 2:30pm

    0 people attending
  • Thursday, 21st Nov 2019 1:15pm till 2:30pm

    0 people attending
  • Thursday, 28th Nov 2019 1:15pm till 2:30pm

    0 people attending
  • Thursday, 5th Dec 2019 1:15pm till 2:30pm

    0 people attending
  • Thursday, 12th Dec 2019 1:15pm till 2:30pm

    0 people attending
  • Thursday, 19th Dec 2019 1:15pm till 2:30pm

    0 people attending

chenrezig
Author
Visit: http://www.chenrezig.com.au/
Call: Reception on 07 5453 2108.
Email: Reception at info@chenrezig.com.au.
Cost: By Donation

Available at the Venue:
Food & Drink, Disabled Facilities, Public Toilets,


From 7th Feb Anger, Patience & Forgiveness with Ven Lhagsam
From 7th Mar Healing Meditations w Venerable Tony
These Thurs sessions will continue to mid Dec
From 7th Feb Anger, Patience & Forgiveness with Ven Lhagsam From 7th Mar Healing Meditations w Venerable Tony These Thurs sessions will continue to mid Dec
These Thurs sessions will continue to mid Dec with a new theme, come and be surprised or check out the web site below for detailed updates. Join us every Thursday afternoon for a relaxed exploration of the world of Tibetan Buddhism. This introductory course covers topics such as mind and its potential, how to meditate, establishing a daily practice, karma and transforming problems. A new topic will be explored each week over several months, making it an excellent opportunity to get an overview of core Buddhist teachings in the Tibetan tradition. You are also welcome to drop in and attend on a casual basis. Thursdays 1.15 pm - 2.30 pm, in the Tara Room at Chenrezig Institute. No need to book, entry by donation. All welcome! Venerable Lhagsam has over 15 years worth of experience working in palliative care. She combines her insight into the teachings of the Buddha with her experience of modern medicine. She has helped many people, (her cat too) through protracted illness and death, and conducts funerals for Buddhists and non-Buddhists alike. Established 1974, Chenrezig Institute is a centre for Buddhist study, meditation, retreat and practice nestled in the foothills of the Sunshine Coast Hinterland. The Institute is home to a Tibetan Geshe (Lama), a large community of ordained Sangha (monks and nuns), students, residents, volunteers, retreat goers and guests. Apart from the formal study programmes, Chenrezig Institute is a peaceful, calm and relaxing place to spend a few hours, days or weeks. Stroll along the bush paths, wander in formal garden, espresso in the cafe or a vegetarian meal. Teachers’ availability subject to change; please check http://www.chenrezig.com.au/programme... for updated information. Also below the far carpark is ‘The Wellbeing Centre’ which provides courses focusing on cultivating physical, emotional and mental balance and wellbeing. They include authentic traditional and modern psychological approaches to health and lifestyle. They are suitable for everyone who maybe looking for genuine happiness and well-being in a non-religious framework.
0 people attending

Address:

Chenrezig Institute

33 Johnsons Road, Eudlo, Queensland, 4554, Australia